Uncategorized

Praying for Manchester 

I’ve been wanting to post about what happened in Manchester on Monday. I didn’t want it to go un mentioned from me when I’m so vocal about comparitivley trivial things in my own life. But honestly I’m not even sure what to say, it makes me sick to my stomach that these children and young people were targeted, maybe they are the threat to these people, maybe they are the next generation that eventually will be able to stop this once and for all, is that why there were targeted?

I bet there are young people that were there on Monday night that have made life changing decisions after witnessing such evil, I hope they can take some solace in there desire to grow up to be policemen, medics, even working in the government to combat terrorism! There is no positive from what happened on Monday night. But we must not let it scare us into changing our behaviours day to day. We must use it to drive us to make a change and eventually shut it down once and for all!

I could ramble on my thoughts and feelings for hours about this. But I don’t feel like it’s my place. I don’t feel like I’m qualified to do so. It’s strange though. How something like this makes you want to have all your loved ones around you and not let go! Tell the people you love how much you do as often as you can!

Leave a Reply

