Infertility · lifestyle · Uncategorized

When can you say I AM A BLOGGER???

Hi Guys!!

Image result for question quote

 

I have a question for you….

Am i a Blogger?

This is a question i have seen so many people ask on social media in the short time i have been posting.

It has been a question i have pondered quite a but lately, mostly when people i haven’t seen in a while ask how things are and what have i been up to… before i started my own blog, i thought of ‘bloggers as people who make money for writing things online… but now i am not so sure…

I write a blog… but can i say i am now a blogger??

I have nearly 100 followers on WordPress now, and over 300 on twitter, so i guess,maybe i could say i am… but then you see all you AMAZING bloggers out there that are totally killing it and i quickly recoil back into my little blog hole and think NO WAY i am absolutely NOT a blogger, i am merely just trying to be one…in my own corner of the world, who has caught the eye of some people!

Image result for no confidence quote

But as part of my new Post IVF me, i am trying to be so much more confident in myself, of my abilities and my self worth, but maybe i am just worried that i will make a fool of myself,

Image result for self worth quotes

‘If i tell someone i AM a blogger they might want to read it, and what if they think it is awful’Β 

This is a genuine constant fear of mine, like a serious, sleepless night worry that someone i know in my personal life reads what i have written and just laughs at it!

My blog has become my safe space, where i can write seriously about my chosen topic, but also where i can muse about things such as this.

Not only can i do that but i get to share my thoughts and feeling with the community and they interact with me, and its a fantastic place to be!

A week or so back i saw something on twitter….

It said ;

Do you have a blogging account? Do you write things on this account? Then YES you are a blogger!Β 

And i tend to agree, i want to stop putting pressure on myself, on what my blog is now or might become in the future, i am happy for the good it is doing within the fertility community and i am proud of how it has helped me as an individual!

And that is enough for me!Β 

Have you ever considered this question? And what conclusion did you come to?

I am looking forward to hearing your thoughts on this one!

Until next time…

bye bye

40 thoughts on “When can you say I AM A BLOGGER???

  1. Yes you are a blogger and a lovely one at that. As soon as you start writing on a blogging platform you’re a blogger whether you published the post or not. I don’t get paid for blogging I just thoroughly enjoy writing and making new friends who also enjoy blogging too 😘

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Yes, yes, yes, you are a blogger! I know exactly what you mean about the more established bloggers (they are sooooo amazing) but us newbies have our place too. I also worry that people will think I write a pile of rubbish but I love blogging so much I’m trying to focus on the enjoyment factor for me. And I think you’re a great blogger!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m definitely going through this! I saw a very similar twitter post (possibly the same one even) and it made me think yes, I am a blogger. But as you say, if I tell anyone and they want to read it they might think “You’re not a blogger, you don’t have many followers, your content is crummy” etc. so it scares me to give myself such an incredible label. Love this post X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! It’s scary isn’t it! I sometimes think I will be an official blogger when I’m happy to show my real life friends! Makes you think though doesn’t it?
      Yes I know! But you are most definitely a great blogger!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s a tricky one as i never really thought about it, I posted a blog not to ‘blog’ but because i felt lost. Even now my blog posts, i don’t personally think I must blog, it’s more if i feel in need… so i don’t think i would call myself a blogger…but i guess if i thought about it another way then i am a blogger because i have multiple blogs (sounds a bit stupid to write!) tricky! maybe i have over thought this πŸ˜‰ x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve definitely thought this to myself before but now I do say YES I AM a blogger and YOU are as well. Just because you’re a newbie to it doesn’t make you any different from an established blogger who’s been doing it for years πŸ’– I’ve followed you because after reading this post I can’t wait to read more of your content πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think it’s important to know that from the minute you stay a blog and creating content you’re a blogger – it doesn’t matter what other people are doing, focus on your content and your blog! It’s nice to be inspired by others but don’t compare yourself to people who’ve been blogging years! X

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s super important not to compare yourself to others, especially in the blogging world. We’re all bloggers and none of us are less of a blogger than the next person just because of followers! ❀

    Carla x

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I know some people do have that doubt but you don’t have to be established to feel you are a blogger! You are πŸ™‚ I also hate the idea of people I know reading my blog but if they do I will have to face it HAHA!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

