Infertility · lifestyle · Uncategorized

My week in pictures!

 

Hi Guys, 

So its been great this week documenting everything i have been doing by taking pictures, i thought i would give you an update so far of whats been going on!

On Sunday we had a rescue Patterdale terrier come for a visit, to see if we think he might be able to become a permanent member of the family. He made himself right at home and we took him to a local market and generally stuff that we do on a Sunday, to see if he fitted in with the way we do things (we like to keep really busy)

Here he is wanting a cuddle when we stopped for a cup of coffee.

img_0275

After Sunday, we were totally smitten, Hubby more than me, which was pretty unexpected!

We had a good chat about him and how it would effect us and then finally decided that we wanted to bring him home for good!

I then immediately went out and bought some toys for him.. as you do! 

img_0309

 

Ok… something off the dog subject now….

My Mother is a genius with a sewing machine (she is making my wedding dress!!!) And so she rang me on Monday night saying she will make me dinner and that i had to go round and try a dress on that she is making.

Now i know this doesn’t look anything special but jacket potatoes are my favourite!! 

And she did Tuna with sweetcorn and natural yogurt instead of mayo, with salad, tomatoes and grated beetroot and carrot! It was lovely, we just ate, chatted and then i tried on the dress she is making which is gorgeous!

 

img_0313

I then went shopping with her the following night and got some fabric for a Maxi dress she is going to make me for our holiday in a couple of weeks, what do you think?

 

img_0267

 

Right ; Fabric 

 

 

 

Bottom ; Pattern

 

 

 

 

 

 

So all in all we have had a pretty full week, we also went and picked up a horsebox we spotted for sale cheap and put it right back up for sale, so hoping for a good result on that one!

Anyway, its Thursday night and Freddy comes home tomorrow, unfortunately i am working late at my day job so hubby gets to go and pick him up and spend some time with him before i get home probably around 10/11 pm, can’t say i’m pleased about that one, but tonight we went and got him everything a Doggy king could want and set up his bed ready for him which was pretty exiting!

He has a dog mattress, a bed, a teddy, a squeaky toy and a blanket in there, and now has his own draw in the side board too!! OOPS

img_0321

So, it’s getting late and it’s going to be a long day tomorrow.. so i’m going to snuggle up with hubby and watch Catastrophe, have you seen it?? We laugh out loud EVERY SINGLE EPISODE! 

For those who have been keeping up to date, i am nearly finished the next instalment of the Fertility Diaries, its been hard to write, covering our miscarriage and failed cycles, i will post over the weekend or early next week!

For now…

bye bye

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “My week in pictures!

  1. Love the recap of your week with photos. That loaded jacket potato looks amazing. I like the pattern. I’ve heard good things about catastrophe. I hear there is a triggering-to-me (and possibly others) plot. How do you cope? I just Googled it and Catastrophe is on Amazon. However, the only time I’ve heard of it is on U.K.-based blogs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah potato was lovely! Had never thought of putting natural yog as an alternative to mayo! All about the healthy eating so was fab!
      It’s so funny and up to now has been fine.. but actually the episode tonight was talking out egg reserve etc, we just looked at eachother and giggled, hubby said ‘we can’t escape it can we’? If I was in an anxious mood though I don’t think I would have taken it as well!
      It’s worth a watch though, pretty funny and easy going!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your new doggie is a sweetie 🙂 I am so glad you and hubby chose a rescue dog. I’m loving that dress too. My niece is wanting to take a sewing class at school next year – she’s so excited 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

