Infertility · Ivf

Weekends are so much easier! 

It’s Sunday morning and the suns out! Why is it that on a weekend things feel so much better especially with the sun shining!!??

Probably due to lake of responsibility! I don’t HAVE to get out of bed if I don’t want to! (I will though… promise!) but for the first time in a while I feel a sense of calm,  I don’t have an awful anxious feeling hanging over me making me feel sick and fidgety.. I’m not saying it won’t return but for now it’s not there and I am grateful for that!

I spoke to a friend I haven’t seen in a while last night, it was good to talk to someone who hasn’t been around for the ins and outs of everything for the last year or so.. sometimes you just need to put stuff into perspective a little bit to appreciate things and maybe that’s why I’m feeling so good this morning!

I’ve been thinking about starting an ivf support group. Online for sure but also I have been contemplating one in person. Maybe local ones for people who are at all different stages of infertility and ivf, I’d love to know what anyone reading this thinks about the idea? I’m not sure if I would have gone when I was having treatment. I’m worried it’s too personal and might make people uncomfortable talking about the gory details! (Lets face it, most of it is super gory really) online you can hide behind an unknown persona and know one would recognise you in the street. But equally maybe it would be great for people to have support in ‘real life’ anyway! It’s something I’m seriously considering! So what do you guys think??? Good idea? Bad idea??? Any thing you think I could do to make it better?? I’m open to ideas but would love to get something up and running!

Leave a Reply

