Ivf

Sometimes writing is much easier! 

Is there anyone out there?

I’m hoping so. But equally, if not, I suppose at least I can get my thoughts and feelings down.

It’s always been a therapy for me to write about how I’m feeling. In the past when I’ve been seriously upset about something I have typed away for hours through blurry eyes from crying and with shaking hands that are trying to get everything down that I’m thinking as quickly as possible, then after I feel a little better I have looked back, read what I’ve written and it’s all just a jumbled blur with typos everywhere, no punctuation and a lot of key words in capitals (because obviously you mean things WAY more when you use capitals!!) ha

Anyway, myself and my partner had 4 rounds of ivf, all with different outcomes but ultimately we never had a live birth, this blog isn’t to dredge thought the pain of ivf and what it entails. Looking at blogs myself I’m tired of reading all about the ins and outs of it all, what I want to do is to try and work through life after ivf, what my life means now, and how my life has been effected by my experiences!

I’d love to help people out there understand that while when it’s all happening ivf is EVERYTHING (capitals again) but there comes a point when it isn’t anymore, and that is scary, and exiting, and confusing, and a huge change in lifestyle, but that’s ok. Because like my partner told me only last night, it didn’t define me like I thought it did but it consumed me. (And spat me back out rather brutally) and now it’s time for that to change!

I’d love to share that with you! And hopefully help you guys get through it too!!

26 thoughts on “Sometimes writing is much easier! 

  1. So glad you’re taking the time to put your thoughts and emotions into words. From one who knows more than a bit about where your head and heart are I wish you all the best as you move forward. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for commenting! For me it really helps to get my thoughts into order and help me look to the future! It’s hard but the future is what’s important now! I’d love to help other people move on too!

      Like

  2. I agree that putting your thoughts into words is great therapy. Thank you for sharing this 🙂 Much love Anya x

    Like

  3. Writing really IS therapeutic! I’ve found that too. I’m glad you’re not letting it all consume you anymore and I hope you do share your IVF journey to help others.. maybe that’s why you’ve gone through all of this was to help people who are struggling ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment! I’m glad you find it helpful, il pop along and read your blog! I honestly do think that is why everything has happened… I’m a real believer of everything happens for a reason!
      Yeah I’m planning on doing a couple of posts that share my IVF story… probably over two posts.. because it was kind and drawn out! But I think will be really helpful for people to read! 😊

      Like

  4. Writing always helps me, too, so I’m glad you’ve started blogging. I hope it ends up being a therapeutic and positive experience for you. I am sure your words will help so many others, too. Sometimes you just need to see that you’re not alone — thank you for opening up to the world ❤️❤️

    xx
    Emily

    Like

  5. Sorry for everything you have endured. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. You could help another person who could really use your words of encouragement.

    Like

    1. Absolutely! It really does help, it acts as a therapy for me. I usually just type it all down really quick especially when I’m feeling particularly bad and then go back through and make it more grammatically correct! 😂

      Like

  6. I honestly think it’s so great that your talking about it – something that definitely does not happen often! I’m sure your blog and writing will help someone on their time of need, and know that you are responsible for that! ☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

